June 22, 2024


Pheelz, real name, Philip Kayode Moses, is a music producer, singer and songwriter.
He was born in Ojo local government area, Lagos State, on June 5, 1994. Pheelz is currently 28 years (2022).

The beat monster and instrumentalist is a multi-genre producer whose works span Afro-beats, Jazz, and hip hop.
He is famous for his signature word, “Ridimakulayo,” which he uses to dilute some of his beats. He is credited for producing top hit songs like Teni “Billionaire“, Fireboy DML “Party Scatter”, Tiwa Savage “49-99“, Kizz daniel & Adekunle Gold “Jore“, Lil Kesh “Shoki”, and Olamide “Durosoke” amongst others.
In 2022, he had a hit with his song “Finesse”, a collaboration with Bnxn (formerly known as Buju).


After his elementary education, Pheelz attended Ideal comprehensive high school, Afromedia Ajangbadi, for his secondary education.


Pheelz rose to prominence as a producer in 2012  when he produced Olamide’s hit tracks, “First of All” and “Fucking with the Devil”, from his YBNL album. This ushered him to recognition and earned him a spot on NotJustOk’s list of “Top 10 Hottest Producers in Nigeria”. He was also credited for producing all the songs but one in Olamide’s Baddest Guy Ever Liveth album. Similarly, this bagged him an award nomination at the Headies in 2013.

He was also nominated for Producer of the Year at the 2014 edition of The Headies and the 2014 edition of the Nigeria Entertainment Awards. Pheelz produced and is credited with popular songs and albums such as M.I’s The Chairman, Runtown’s Ghetto University, and Seyi or Shay by Seyi Shay. He also worked with COPILOT Music and Sound in 2014 on a cover of Carlinhos Brown’s “Maria Caipirnha (Samba da Bahia).” For Visa’s “Samba of the World,” a digital campaign for the 2014 FIFA World Cup, the arrangement represented Nigeria’s musical instruments and styles. Pheelz was nominated for and won “Producer of the Year” at The Headies 2020.

In 2021 he released his debut EP Hear Me Out, through Empire Distribution. Hear Me Out; his debut EP was released in 2021 by Empire Distribution. Soon after his single “Finesse”, another of his production, became an international success, he signed a record deal with Warner UK on March 15, 2022, earning him his first career entry on the Billboard Global 200 at number 131, the TurnTable Top 50 at number 1, World Digital Song Sales at number 10, UK Afrobeats Singles Chart at number 1, and the UK Singles Chart. On August 19, 2022, Pheelz released Electricity, featuring Davido. The song has been the rave of the moment and has topped several music charts.


  • Hear Me Out
  • Hustle
  • Son of Abraham
  • I.J.N
  • Do What You Want
  • Honey
  • 12:01
  • Gobe
  • One Life
  • Finesse
    Awards and nominations
  • The Headies
  • Nigeria Entertainment Awards
  • City People Entertainment Awards
  • The Beatz Awar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *